Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10456

Meet Edibel

Hey I am an 18 year old bilingual college student majoring in criminal justice looking for a part time or full-time job if it can accommodate around my school schedule. I fluently speak both English and Spanish & am currently attending Bronx community college Monday through Thursday from 4-8. I am available to babysit up to two kids at a time, I do not mind an early schedule. Although I do not have any kids myself I have a one year old nephew as well as a 6 month old who I help care for dearly. I realized my passion for kids early as I got older and my family began duplicating and I got chosen as the babysitter each time. I actually plan on double majoring next year with my second major being early education. I've been babysitting since I was about thirteen, fourteen first I started off babysitting Read more family members then when I was old enough I applied for summer youth and began to work in a day care with kids from 2-4 . I enjoyed the experience and while I've worked many jobs working with kids seems to be my favorite.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Edibel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Edibel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now