JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10461

Meet Adrienne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a non-smoking college educated woman with a clean driving record. I used to Nanny for two children in Westchester but they grew up! I am looking for part-time work as a nanny/baby sitter. I also love animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Susan D.


Adrienne is the kind of caregiver who sets your mind at ease--while she worked for us, I knew that she could manage small glitches with ease, execute whatever was asked of her with good cheer and high standards, and be great company for my sixth grade boys. She finds ways to help without your needing to ask, and I highly recommend her!

Lee W.


Adrienne watched my two daughters after school, helped with the house and laundry. She drove the girls to activities, doctors appointments, cooked them dinner when necessary, and was willing to do anything I needed. She's a great help to any parent - she's happy to do laundry and she does it very well. Adrienne is caring, responsible, and funny and you always know when you ask her to do something, it will be done. My kids are now teenagers and don't need the help they once did, but I recommend her highly.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Fordham University 2003


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adrienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now