JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10472

Meet Stacie

My name is Stacie Lewis I'm 24 years old & I love working with children. During my life time experience, I have experience working with children for about 5-8 years now between the agaves of 6weeks old - 8 years old. At the age of 14 I started my 1st job with summer youth as an Teacher Staff Assistant. I' work that job for about 3 summers straight. During my high school years I needed 150 hrs internship, for my internship I decided to work in a Junior high school tutoring children from ages 5-9 years old. I also took on a partime job while in school and I started working in a actual daycare center . I was an assistant Teacher for toddlers. Once I graduated high school I then found an official job at a daycare. From there and on I've gained a lot experience . Overall I Read more worked for 3 daycare 1 private daycare at home & I've worked in a school. During them times, I've gained different types of certificates which includes : NYS Child Abuse & Neglect, Mandated Reporter Tranining , Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome, Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Safe Sleeping, and Preventing and Managing Infectious Diseses in Early Education and Child Care.. Overall I love working with children . I love the company, the games & fun times that happens when working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stacie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now