JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Lynn

  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting since I was thirteen years old. I have 11 brothers and sisters, six of them are younger than me. I also have three nephews and two nieces that I helped my older sisters take care of. I am currently babysitting through out the week for the family of a friend of mine, the baby is a little over a year old now. I do have a high school diploma and some college experience. I'm very athletic; I do yoga and love to play basketball. I am very flexible with my time since I'm currently not enrolled in a college. I've always loved taking care of kids, my mom works at a school and sometimes I go there to help them with events such as breakfast with santa, face painting, etc. I am an artist as well, I love to draw and paint. So I am able to Read more teach children about academics and about being artistic/creative. I am a very patient, punctual, and caring person. Feel free to reach out to me if you guys have any questions :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now