Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10452

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello anyone who’s reading this, my name is Jessica. I’m a junior at John Jay College majoring in Criminal Justice. I also work part time at a Museum. I consider myself experience with kids because I use to tutor some of the kids in my neighborhood. I also babysat my nieces and nephews when their parents were busy. I know how hard it can be dealing with kids sometimes, but it comes natural with me. I use to work as home attendant, it involved taking care of the elderly in their own homes. I use to cook for them, cleaned for them and even kept them company. It was a very enjoyable job, and I realized I wanted to continue do something along those lines but working with kids. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Criminal justice



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now