Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10453

Meet Grace

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Grace and I am a native New Yorker, currently living in New York City and looking for babysitting/tutoring/family assistance opportunities. My experience with children include 5 years as a private babysitter as well as 2 summers as a camp counselor. As a camp counselor I have been trained to work with children of all ages. As a babysitter, I offer myself as a family member and take your child's safety and well being very seriously. I also like to engage with children in all sorts of activities including sports, outdoor activities, playdates, playtime, singing, dancing, reading, drawing etc.- I'm very open-minded! Additionally, I offer tutoring in almost all subjects for grades K-12. In my experience, I have developed strong connections with the children I have worked with and I have served as a mentor and encouragement in their lives. In my education, I have taken multiple Read more developmental psychology courses which have allowed me to develop and enrich my experience as a caregiver. I love spending time with children because they never stop teaching us! As a caregiver your child will always be my priority. I am dedicated to creating a safe environment for your child as well as providing guidance in activities and schoolwork. I work hard to maintain an organized home environment and I also offer assistance with meals as well as general housekeeping. I look forward to hearing from some great families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/5/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now