JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10471

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Amber I’m 18 years old currently looking for a babysitting job this summer. I will be more then willing to babysit I have two younger sisters one being 6 years old the other 1 about to be 2 years old. I am experienced with new born, toddlers, and children overall. I will make sure your child not only feels comfortable in my hands but safe. I will make it my duty to help you in your child’s care in any way I can. I am fun,nurturing,outgoing, open minded, and over responsible. I want tofu to know your child will be in good care and I hope to be given and opportunity to do so.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$0-$14/hr for the first child, $18 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amber's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now