JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am currently a junior at Fordham University studying Anthropology and French. Throughout my high school career I babysat a few families from time to time whenever they needed someone. One child in particular I babysat once a week for about a year when I was 16. I have a CPR certification. During the summer of 2017 I also traveled to South Africa and taught a third grade class for about two weeks. During that time, I taught them music and french and also played with and supervised them during recess hours. I love working with children because they remind me that positivity, wonder, and laughter are the best qualities to have. They really bring a joy to me that allows me to feel like I'm not "working" and am just spending time with them. My favorite things to do when babysitting are taking the child out into the Read more world and exploring things they may never have seen before. Living in NYC this is even more accessible as there's endless things to see and do. I believe a child should be excited to see their babysitter and vice versa. Everyday should be something new!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Anthropology and French

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now