JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10459

Meet Ahoua

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, First and foremost, I am a mom myself and I have been taking care of kids for almost 7 years. It's worth noting that I took care of infants, toddlers but also the the the elderly. I came in the united states a few years ago and one of the first gigs was to help a busy French family take care of her their kids when they were gone for work at the UN. Their mission here is over and they left but for the one year or so, I took care of their two children. I am still actively working on my English but I do understand and write good English. American accent can be challenging at times bit I am.coong pretty well. While working with the later children, I would arrange playmate with other infants in the neighborhood or the family circle. I am comfortable with house Read more cleaning, washing clothes, and meal prep. I can prepare vegan, vegetarian and meat meals. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I am assertive and I work well using a daily activity log. I'm currently taking an intensive English course in order to become a nurse. I have a lot of love and skill to offer to a family that uses my services. I don't drive yet but working on my driving license. I am energetic, healthy and people in my circle say I have a high heart. I look forward to working with your kids

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ahoua doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family

Share Ahoua's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now