JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10462

Meet Uyen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm quite young myself, 18 in fact, and my own child-like nature means a lot to me, so I cherish what many kids still posses, while also recognizing the potential they have to share in this world. I personally like staying home myself, so cooking is a personal favorite activity as well as reading. While I've worked in part-time jobs over the year, my mother baby sat 3 times a week (and continues to do so) and I would be there to help her. So I am fairly new, but I do believe in myself to have a starting capacity (that is open to progression) for babysitting with minimal tasks. I am ideal for you if you need someone to pick up your kids, help with homework, cook dinner, and overall participate in the cultivation and embracing of the imagination, emotions, and intelligence of your kid(s). I currently work in Read more retail and have no problem traveling to the city to babysit, as I've gone to high school in the city (if you live in Manhattan, perhaps you're familiar with The Beacon School) so I am very familiar with most areas (UWS, UES, Chelsea, Midtown East & West, Washington Heights, etc).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Uyen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Uyen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now