JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10461

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Rachel. I have worked with children since I was 18. I began working with children in an after school program, where I was an instructor for grades kindergarten-8th grade. As a speech-language pathology major, I went on to work in an early intervention classroom. There, I worked 1:1 with children with autism to help them develop skills through ABA therapy. I am now in graduate school at Mercy College, working to obtain my master's degree in speech-language pathology. I work part-time in the Kid's Academy at Life Time in Westchester.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Speech-Language Pathology

Currently attending Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now