Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10470

Meet Judith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My greatest pleasure is looking into the eyes of a child when he/she finally grasp what I am trying to teach them whether its their ABCs or 4th grade math. I have several years experience working with various families caring for their children as well as raising two sons as a single parent. Before I tell you my education and professional experience I want assure you I am an avid learner but I am not going to leave a family for an outside professional job. I want to work for a family who will need and appreciate me. I have been a Paraprofessional for the Department of Education, worked in after school programs and have experience with special needs childr en. I have an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education, a Bachelors degree in Psychology and am currently studying for my Masters degree in Early Childhood Education/Special Education. I have Read more worked with a family of 5 sons from 6 months to teen years. I taught the younger children their basics and helped the older children with homework and special projects. I prepared meals, cleaned the house and transported them to their different afterschool activities. I love animals almost as much as I love children. I think I would be a good fit for your needs because experience is great but your baby needs love and I will give him/her an abundance of love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Judith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Special Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Judith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now