JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Chioma

  • Speaks Igbo
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working as a senior recreation therapist for forensic mental health individuals where I lead out in treatment therapeutic groups . I have an experience working with individuals with mental retardation. I am a mother of 4 boys and a wife. I also have a position as the director of the children's ministry in my church which I attend on Saturdays and I have had this position for over ten years. As the director/leader, I am responsible for taking care of children from birth to 18years of age with help from my assistants. I teach, babysit, cook and care for this children like my own and I have known every single one of them from birth and they show me that respect. I also have to plan activities for them weekly for our lesson studies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chioma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Recreation Education

Graduated 2001

Share Chioma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now