Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Kalia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Kalia, Im 24 years old . I'm a recent graduate of an Associate's program in NYC. I have been working with kids since I was about 12 ( working alongside my mother, who was a licensed child care provider). I am comfortable with caring for children aged 2-12, both boys and girls. When baby sitting, if its nice out, I like to take the kids outside for fresh air and activity. However, in the colder months, arts and crafts, or some kind of learning activity is my go-to for helping the little ones pass the time. I can also assist with any homework or projects where necessary. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, frequenting museum and gallery exhibits, and learning Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights

Ratings & reviews

Kalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now