JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10473

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Pamela and I’m 20 years old. I am great with children and they seem to love me. I have experience with children starting from the age of 2. I’ve worked at daycares and have babysat kids individually. At the daycare I was the assistant teacher who was in charge of coming up with the lesson plans and fun activities for the children to do. I also helped feed and clean the kids. My responsibilities as a babysitter were along the same lines. I’m a great teacher and can help teach and tutor your child in any subject. I specifically use positive reinforcement to help the kids learn and am constantly reading up on how to improve upon my methods. I love to make learning fun for children, I believe it makes learning easier for them. Additionally, i am great with animals, specifically with dogs. I have Read more experience with training dogs to do tricks or to change any problematic behaviors they have such as excessive barking, pulling during walks, and aggressive behavior. I also use positive reinforcement when training dogs. If you ever need help with any sort of cleaning, I can help with that as well. I am a huge clean freak and love to clean. I only use natural products as chemical products can be dangerous to children and pets unless I am asked to do otherwise. I’m here to help in any way that I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now