Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10461

Meet Martha

Hi my name is Martha and I do like to work with children, because Ilove children and they fun to be with, asmyself I live in the Brox but have no problem to commute to the job, but I prefer to work in the area of the Bronx if they have any jobs available or either in Riverdale or city Island as well in Country Club. Iam a mature woman that knows how to treat a child and I know with love and care you can do it. I do have lot of patience as I did worked for the elderly also, and for this job you must have lots of patience and caring to work with them also. I just decide to swicht to child care because is more fun and also at the same time you can teach a child manners, and to respect other people as to Read more respect themselves. I like better to work with infant because is more fun, and while you seing the child growing you can observe good things about them and so you can start teach them little by little things that a child are suppose to know in their growing stage.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Martha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Martha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now