JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Mariama

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello families! My name is Mariama Musah, a babysitter who's a native of New York City. I've always knew working as a child care provider was the right role for me being that I have been a babysitter for a year and a couple months now and being a babysitter has always been a rewarding and fulfilling job. I've watched toddlers to big kids ranging from the age of 3 to 7 years old. Moreover, while caring I always enjoyed the challenge of multiple activities. Let alone, I always devise creative and exciting games and I observed that children have always latched onto my personality and exciting demeanor. More importantly, I always ensure the safety and well being for children in my care. I can handle the challenge of multiple activities when it comes to being a caregiver because I know I can overcome anything I'm met with. Altogether, it Read more makes me happy to know that my day will begin and end with a smile when it comes to the children and families I'm met with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariama doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Sociology/Minor: Nutrition

Graduated CUNY Lehman College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariama's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now