JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10465

Meet Virginia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I’m Virginia, yes like the state! I am usually the girl all the kids gravitate to at all the family functions, I guess that’s why I thrive as a sitter. I love being able to interact with children because not only are they able to learn so much from us, but me as an adult can learn so much from them as well. Being that I am a recent college graduate, I have been trying to find a job where learning is still part of the routine in some way. I love being able to care for children and my goal is make them just as comfortable with me as they are with their parents or other care takers. I am someone who always ensures safety while baby sitting, but also a great time with some lesson the children can take away. I’m always being called the “mother” of the Read more group, anyone around me knows I am quite the nurturer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Virginia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

English

Graduated Dominican College of Blauvelt 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now