Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Meet Cynthia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

HI my name is Cynthia I'm very much interested in the job if still available. I am a Compassionate, highly motivated individual with a genuine love for elderly and special needs people, and all ages of Children I am very good with animals i love for them as if my own, i am Well versed in companionship protocols for people belonging to various age groups. Effective communication, care giving and personal grooming skills. • Knowledge of community available resources and activity centers for various age groups • Ability to read and follow oral medication charts responsibly for people and pets as well KEY STRENGTHS ✔ Self dependent and patient ✔ Bilingual: English and French ✔ Ability to lift up till 100 lbs or more. • Provide daily assistance and company throughout the day • Design activities to motivate and involve your love one • Prepare snacks and lunches while keeping Read more dietary restrictions in mind • Accompany the clients during clinic/ hospital visit My main desire is to give family and friends the peace of mind that their loved one is getting the attention he or she deserves, the companionship they desire and the care they need to remain safe at home. I provide everything your love ones need (such as feeding and dressing), walks, playing,companionship, encouragement and perform light housekeeping tasks as : Washing dishes Laundry and ironing Light cleaning Mopping and vacuuming Changing bed linens Watering plants Preparing meals Grocery shopping Recreational activities such as taking walks, playing games and reading Performing miscellaneous errands Taking care of pets Taking your love one to appointments...... Able to live in or out, flexible hours/schedule, computer literate. We can discuss schedule's and pay rate if you are interested in hiring me , please get back to me either on my cell at 347 619 1947 text or call and my email is Clamboy195@gmail.com or Creyes010818@gmail.com Thank you very much

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now