JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10471

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always had a love of children.  I started babysitting for my family at age 13 and then outside families at 16.  After that, I nannied/house managed while in college, where I gained experience with mulitples and travelling domestically and internationally with my families!  In 2007, I joined an agency in Boston and worked part time for them. In 2012, I moved to New York for a better nanny/ household manager career. Since I originate from another big city, I can manage, drive and get around NYC quite well and prefer Manhatten and surrounding boroughs. I am a US born citizen, that holds a passport and drivers license and would prefer to be paid on the books. I enjoy taking the children to: story time at the library, playtime at the park, or just taking a walk with the stroller or bike; I can prepare their meals, bath time Read more and tend to their chores.  I am happy to organize, arrange playdates and run personal errands, as needed.  Any pet care is fine, as I am not allergic to animals and enjoy their company, as well. I have had cats for over 20 years.  I have on several occasions dog sat for both large and small breed dogs. (feeding, walking) I have stayed at the home for a weeks time.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/15

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Geography

Suffolk University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now