JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Carisa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a caregiver for over ten years. First in the daycare, then with private families. CPR and First Aid trained with knowledge of Early Childhood Education. I have mostly worked with  infants, toddlers, pre-school and school age kids. We enjoy doing puzzles, building legos, coloring and reading books. I speak fluent english , I am from the islands but I completed high school here. I have worked with families with pets. Extremely reliable, honest, responsible, dedicated person who also believe health and nutrition is important for your child's growth. My goal is to provide a safe, nurturing, stumulating environment for the children in my care. Great love for the outdoors, playdates and socializing with others. Willing to cook, do laundry, vacuum and to keep my surroundings clean.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Carisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Carisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now