Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Laura

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello All! My Name is Laura! I provided information below to tell you alittle about myself! (At the very bottom I included a short essay to give you a deeper glimpse of who I am) I provide daily activities to enhance and stimulate the childrens learning, creativity, expression, and imagination. For all ages! Name : Laura   Location : Bronx, Ny   Age : 30 Amount of experience : 15yrs     Type of experience : Infants, toddlers, and school age children Level of experience : Regular and special needs Experience from: in home babysitting, tutoring, daycare centers, volunteer work, internships, afterschool centers, and summer camps, Certifications: Childcare (I went to school to care for and teach your little ones)  First aid/Cpr (I can help your child or infant if they're hurt or distressed) HHA, PCA (If your child or baby is sick or disabled i can still care for them) Will travel Read more to : All 5 boros, Nj, Ct, and westchester (I do not drive but I am extreemly comfortable with public transportation) Why do I want to work with children? from the time I started working at the age of 14, I worked with children and I've always enjoyed it. I've tried a few different things over the years like healthcare, office work, security but I always come back to what I know best and what im most comfortable with, what I love, which is children. To look at a child and see them look back at me with that look that says; you are my friend, I trust you, I respect you, I love being around you, just lifts my soul. And as a tutor to see a child look up at me and to see that smile when I've taught them something they thought they couldnt learn is a pleasure all in itself. So Please consider me for the position of caring for you little one(s).      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Regina J.

10/17/2011

Laura is very caring, gentle, and responsible. My kids felt safe with her. They really liked her a lot. She was punctual and flexible. Wish she could have stayed on.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General studies/Childcare/HHA/PCA/CNA/PCT

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now