JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bronxville, NY 10708

Meet Christiane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am well educated (MSc. in Geology) and looking for a supplemental income whilst I partake in a job search this summer. I have traveled extensively (all 7 continents), worked as a math & science teacher at a Jesuit High School, and am great in the kitchen. I also worked as a mother's helper and nanny throughout middle school and high school. One of the little girls I worked with was 'difficult' as she had some behavior issues, but it was not a problem. *While I was certified as both a lifeguard (worked as a lifeguard/camp councilor during summers) and a wilderness first aid care giver, I have been outside of the USA for the past three years (return on June 1, 2019) and my certifications have lapsed. I plan on renewing them shortly after my return.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Christiane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Bates College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Christiane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now