Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Linnea

  • Comfortable with pets

Care giving experience: I grew up with three siblings who were significantly younger than me. I regularly helped my mother with babysitting and caregiving when then were 0-10 years old (at which point I went off to college). More recently, I have helped babysit occasionally for friends and family, most recently for a 14 month old with severe food allergies. Activities: I have worked as an assistant camp counselor at several outdoor-education camps with children ages 6-11. I also enjoy music and the arts, especially singing, arts and crafts, and dance. I play several musical instruments. I also enjoy educational games like word games, numbers games, and helping with homework (all subjects). I speak basic French. Training and Certifications: I have a Bachelor's degree (double major) in civil engineering and environmental policy. I have worked as a professional cook. I have experience with meal planning and preparation and accommodating food Read more allergies. I was certified in CPR and First Aid in 2007. That certification is currently not active. I am comfortable caring for children of all ages, though I find my games and skills are most appreciated by toddlers and 3rd-12th graders. I am happy to help with setting routines, diaper changing, nap time, school pickup, and homework. I am seeking regular, part-time or occasional care-giving work mornings and weekends while I complete my graduate studies in Sustainability at City College. I generally unavailable on weeknights due to my graduate classes and my volunteer activities. References available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linnea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sustainability

Currently attending CUNY City College of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linnea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now