Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Sydney! I am a voiceover and television actress in New York City, and I received my undergraduate degree from NYU. I enjoy hiking, painting, reading, and learning about animals. I have been working with children for most of my life. Whether as a babysitter (ages 1-14), an art teacher at the Boys and Girls Club (ages 5-12, Portland, OR) or acting teacher (ages 3-13, NYC and Chicago), I aim to integrate creativity and joy into my educational and caregiving experiences. I encourage children to participate in activities that challenge their minds and ignite their imaginations. I am able to entertain and engage your children whilst respecting your space -- I promise to keep your kids happy and your home tidy! I am organized, responsible, punctual, and reliable. Outside of childcare, I also have experience working as the Digital Manager of a holistic treatment studio in Brooklyn Read more called Treatment by Lanshin, the Assistant Gallery Director at ArtSuite Gallery, and a Patient Operations Associate at a healthcare website and app called ZocDoc. I am seeking to build an ongoing on-call relationship with a kind, down-to-earth family. I am available most evenings and weekends, and am always up for short-notice babysitting requests. If it seems like we could be a good fit, I would love to hear from you! Please reach out with any questions you may have. I am more than happy to provide additional references upon request. Wishing you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA in Acting

Graduated New York University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now