Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a graduated Elementary Education major from Skidmore College (2017). Last year I was an Americorps member in a classroom in Boston, MA. I currently have an after school nannying position and am looking to supplement with daytime hours. I am extremely responsible, organized, and find my passion in working with children and helping them learn and develop through fun and engaging play experiences. Past experience: I have three younger sisters that I have cared for for years. I have also babysat locally for the past 10 years. During high school, I worked at my local library, putting on educational programs for kids of all ages, including the town day camp. I have taken many child development classes. 2 years ago, I worked with pre-K children 3 days a week in a classroom setting, and I have experience with the campus daycare (infants) as well. I ran an Read more after school tutoring program for second graders and student taught in first grade and fourth grade for 4 months. I continued as an aide in my first grade classroom for the whole school year. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or inquiries. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Elementary Education

Graduated Skidmore College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now