Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Isabella

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello families! My name is Isabella and I am looking for a childcare job in the mornings M-F before my other nanny job that starts at 3pm. If you were to take a look at my full resume you will see that I have worked a vast array of jobs, but childcare still remains my favorite, it just doesn't feel like work to me. Some examples of the types of activities I love to do with children include reading books, listening/dancing to kid friendly music, art projects, puzzles, walks in the park, trips to museums, playing dress up etc. I can honestly say the main difference between myself and most childcare workers I've seen, is that I truly care about having a solid relationship with the child and their parents. I really take the time to get to know each child as an individual, instead of just someone I need Read more to look after to earn a paycheck. It is so important in this day and age that we take the time to really educate and care for the youth, for I strongly believe our future is in their hands. Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. **full resume and references available upon request --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Summary of Professional Childcare Experience (not including babysitting/nannying) *two years at Beth Shalom Early Childcare Center- assistant teacher worked in three different classrooms (infant, toddler and preschool) ages ranging from 6mo to 5yrs *two years at West Campus Children's Center - assistant teacher 1.5 yrs spent in the infant room and the remaining months were teaching in the preschool room ages 3 - 5yrs (also subbed in the toddler room as needed) *one year at University Family YMCA - assistant teacher worked at the drop-off day care for parents while they were at the gym, ages ranging 6mo old - 12 yrs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Attended Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now