Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11219

Meet Sylwia

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sylwia and I am a 22 year old college student from Brooklyn. I enjoy working as a babysitter and being around kids in general. I first started working my senior year of high school and every job I have had since then involved children. I have a few years of experience in child care as well as tutoring. From May to August 2013, I've worked as a babysitter to a 7 year old boy. My responsibilities included picking him up from the bus stop, preparing/heating up meals, homework help, and play time. I also did volunteer work on Saturday mornings throughout my high school years with a class of 2nd and 3rd graders. I was also a babysitter to an 8 year old girl, first during June 2013 and again starting September until December of 2014. I picked her up from school, prepared meals and snacks, Read more helped her with homework as well as engaged in play and various activities. I was a tutor to a 9 year old girl for two years. My last job was babysitting a 4 year old girl. It involved picking her up from day care or coming to the house directly, engaging in play activities, arts and crafts and activities outside the house, as well as preparing dinner and giving a bath if needed. I am friendly, caring, kind, responsible, reliable and always work the best of my ability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sylwia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

CUNY College of Staten Island 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Sylwia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now