Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11224

Meet Tamara

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Tamara and I am a mother of 2 grown sons. I started being a nanny in 2001. I have over 12 years of nanny experience and previously taught elementary school English for 6 years. I am extremely comfortable being with newborns and older children. I also speak native Russian and if you'd like, will be happy to teach your child Russian language. They say I am a reliable, exceptionally caring, responsible, honest, very patient, attentive and easy-going person. I love to spend time with kids, especially outdoors in the park, playgrounds, museums, etc. I love to take kids to classes (music, art or sports) and can arrange play dates with other children from your neighborhood. It gives me great pleasure to work with a child to build their skills and see their improvements over time and share in their amazement at discovering something new. I find Read more the entire process rewarding and enriching. I am CPR trained and would love another infant to care for. I am extremely flexible in terms of hours and can provide suggestions about baby products, activities, etc. I prefer working with younger babies and helping new parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Evelyn K.

2/23/2014

Tamara started caring for our child since he was 2 months old for the past 2 years. We couldn't have survived without her! She was extremely patient not only with our son but with his new parents who needed guidance along the way. Tamara was always there to encourage his development from crawling to walking and talking. She always went above and beyond and is extremely flexible and generous with her time. She loves bringing gifts for our son, whether it's something he needs like a teething ring or something to bring comfort like a soft stuffed bear. We've been blessed to have Tamara as part of our family and is sad to part ways. She will make a great addition to the next lucky family who needs her expertise and care! Evelyn, Alfredo and Storm.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated 1989

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Russian

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now