Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Felicia

  • Comfortable with pets

May 01, 2014 Dear Prospective family, I am 30 years old, have a positive attitude, professional demeanor, responsible and well organized. I like to say I am in the business of administration of care in that I have had over 15 years experience in the constant care of special needs children from infancy to young adult. From transport to, pick up and drop off, light meals, laundry, light cleaning to after school activities, homework assistant, after school outings you name it I've done it. I have a few years experience with twins. I have worked with all girls and I have worked with all boys. I also love animals both cats and dogs in the home. As well as adult companion care and elderly special needs private adult care. I also have five years plus experience as a personal assistant in and out of the office with travel. Six years Read more plus experience in customer service, food service and retail sales. I am an excellent swimmer, I love animals both four legged and feathered, a great teen mentor and willing to travel with family (U.S. passport). I know these qualifications make me an excellent choice for a Nanny position and I ask that you contact me at 718 576 9429 or email me at ffdaniels4real@yahoo.com to arrange a time to speak further. I thank you so much for your consideration and look forward to an interview. Sincerely, Felicia F. Daniels

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Felicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Bachelors of Science in Elementary in special education

Attended Grand Canyon University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Felicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now