Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Yenifer

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! My name is Yenifer and I am a babysitter/nanny living here in the city. I'm looking for either a part time/full time job babysitting work to help supplement my daily life. I absolutely love children, and I have paid experiences caring for ages ranging from toddlers to teenagers. I am super fun loving, active, and creative when it comes to spending time with kids. I am an expert at playing dress up and doing hair as well as searching for worms and great at arts and crafts, I also enjoy play dates st the park, reading and singing nursery rhythms. I'm very good at being a friend as well as an authoritative figure when the time and place calls for it. I am CPR/First aid certified. Thank you and looking forward to meeting you! **References available upon request **

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











David F.


Yenifer care for our three boys ages 3, 5, and 7. She was absolutely amazing! She was punctual, flexible with her schedule to meet our needs, understanding, helpful, courteous, and an all around excellent babysitter! She was able to do homework with the older boys, sat and did arts and crafts, was gentile with our youngest and even began counting and letter exercises with him. She was more than willing to take them on outings to the park or the store, or for an afternoon snack! While our time with her was short (about 3 months) it was an excellent experience and would recommend her to anyone! If you have the opportunity to hire her, do it!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Yenifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now