JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Shameeka

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Shameeka Marc and I am 21 years old. I first looked into child care while applying for graduate school because I was in need of something that could support me and also be fulfilling. I have recently began a CPR/AED/First Aid course that will supply me with the proper tools needed for child care and will receive certification this coming Friday. In addition, though this is my first applying for an official babysitting job, I've had lots of experience working with kids through volunteering at summer/day camps. Needless to say, dealing with a handful of children and being attentive to every single one is a skill that I have come to perfect. I've been babysitting and caring for my cousins and children of family friends since the age of 16 so I am quite familiar with planning fun activities to occupy time; and with my tutoring Read more experience during my high school and undergraduate years, facilitating an educationally enhancing environment comes with ease. I love to help with homework and I am always sure to help in anyway possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shameeka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Masters of Science in Social Work

Currently attending Columbia University in the City of New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Shameeka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now