JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a 28 year old native New Yorker currently living in Brooklyn. I started college at Sarah Lawrence and then transferred to the University of North Carolina School of the Arts, where I earned a BFA in theater. I started working with children in my teens, during which I took care of a pair of siblings aged 3 and 5, and more recently with a 7 year old and 3 siblings ages 8, 10, and 12. I also spent two months taking care of a toddler with special needs. I love the challenge of maintaining a sense of fun and play with kids while getting them to do the stuff they don't necessarily always want to do. I am always engaged with the kids that I watch -from doing arts and crafts, to playing instruments, to reading and acting out a play- I will be an active caretaker to Read more your child. I am able to help with homework, reading and music practice if need be. Also, I'm fluent in French and can help with homework, speak and read to your child in French. On a more personal note, I am an avid runner, yoga enthusiast and health nut! I would love to have the opportunity to be a mentor and big sister for your child and am happy to submit references upon request. Thanks! =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

theater

Sarah Lawrence College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now