JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Nora

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm an energetic, responsible, creative, and warm college graduate who is looking for a position in childcare. I love kids so much and think that we as adults have a lot to learn from them. I'm extremely artistic and intelligent. I'm very well read and always did great in school, and though my first language is English, I'm very good at Spanish and could work with a Spanish speaking family or help with Spanish homework. I grew up with a single mother who was a partner in a law firm. As a result, I had a lot of nannies and I know how important a role they play in a family's life. A nanny who is both responsible and fun for the kids can sometimes be hard to find. I want to be that nanny for a family! I have a BFA in acting from Boston University. I am currently Read more pursuing a career in acting, and I am also currently creating my own line of fine jewelry (ObjectPermanenceArt.Etsy.com). I'd like to keep babysitting part time, so that I can continue to pursue my passions. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Acting

Graduated Boston University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now