JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mother to a beautiful 6 month old baby boy. I know how scary it is to leave your child in someone else’s care. But trust that your child will be in great hands and have a blast with me. I have been caring for children for about 10 years now and looking to spend more years doing what I love. I am a great tutor, a cook, an extra set of hands for tidying up the house, anything to make your life easier! I have an associates in childhood education and plan to continue some time in the future to achieve my teaching license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Kavitha R.

12/28/2015

We had several pleasant exchanges with Daniela and she planned to come meet us and our daughter in person. She set the time for the meeting, and so we rushed home to make sure we were there. We never heard from her, letting us know whether she was still coming or why she was running late. She just ghosted. We know things come up and people have to reschedule sometimes, but we would need to be communicated with.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Childhood Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now