JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Sashane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I started out as a volunteer big sister for first and second grade students in special education programs. After that I went on as an after school counselor for elementary school children then went on to baby sitting throughout the week for parents who needed help with their little ones. Although I am currently enrolled in college I am very flexible with my time and often available. I'm patient, understanding, and am great at listening and giving advise. I am also very proficient in a variety of academic curriculum so with me your child will have a great tutor. I am a devoted childcare worker looking for a family whom with which I will have the opportunity to work with and help to promote positive development in the children. I am very compassionate and dependable. I will receive my college degree in Biology with a concentration in pharmacy in June. Read more I do plan to continue my studies after that. I have worked personally with families and I have volunteered and worked in after school/daycare settings. I have helped to raise a number of children in my family and in my church. Homework help is my specialty, and I believe in keeping children active and engaged in what is going on in the world. I enjoy taking advantage of the various activities in the area such as parks and museums.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sashane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

biology

Currently attending CUNY Kingsborough Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sashane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now