JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I having been a babysitting for 10 years. I have experience with children of all ages from infancy to teenagers. I sit for families in New York full-time including in Queens, Brooklyn and Manhattan for the last 4 years. I am very comfortable with babies including infants as young as 12 week. From sitting for "first time away" occasionals through the toddler years I'm aware of the different needs of each step in their development. I am also CPR/First aid certified. I have a background in international education and with children love to provide an opportunity to play, read, be creative and artistic. Being active is important for me when sitting so I try to always be engaging and attentive. In my free time I facilitate art camps for children and enjoy biking, swimming, performing cooking, reading and music.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

J F.

10/10/2016

Madison worked with us as a temporary morning caregiver for a week and she was entirely dependable. She got my 7 year old ready for school, made his lunch, and got him to school on time. She was pleasant to work with and really went the extra mile in thinking things through, asking questions, and communicating with me which I really appreciated. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Kansas 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now