JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Yatta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a creative, my inner child is very much alive. As a event organizer and long-time expat, I find it easy to get along with people of varying backgrounds. I meet kids, and people where they are. Piggy back rides, allowing kids to choose where or what we eat, as well as what we do to have fun together—all within reason—are ways that I have found to effectively communicate respect, ease, care, and love. I love to work with children because my creative work is very solitary. I write freelance, make digital art, and sing jazz. My time with children allows me to laugh, learn, and provides perspective that I can’t find readily in other jobs. In the past, I have worked as a tutor for elementary math, language arts, and social studies. I find that my default is to listen carefully to where a child’s curiosity lies, and push Read more them to engage more with those parts of them. Most recently, I bought a calculator for a 7 year old child that I nanny because she was having fun asking me how to divide and multiply anything she could think of. I like to empower children to explore the things that I notice them naturally wondering about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yatta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Film Studies

Graduated Wesleyan University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yatta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now