JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Cara

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm a recent transplant to NYC looking for one-time or temporary positions with families in the area while I search for a full time job. I have 10+ years of childcare experience caring for newborns all the way up to preteens. I have a masters degree in maternal and child health and was also recently trained post-partum doula. Passionate about maternal and infant health, breastfeeding, social justice and families! I enjoy providing a loving, fun and educational environment for children to thrive in. I don't rely on television to keep children entertained, and am a strong advocate for healthy creative meals (will sneak spinach into smoothies!) I am infant CPR and first aid certified. I have a car and am happy to provide transportation. Also happy to cook, do light cleaning, errands, pet care or whatever would make your life a little easier. Please feel free to reach Read more out if you think I'd be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Maternal and Child Health

Graduated Boston University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Cara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now