JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Deika

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Deïka I am a 25-year-old college student majoring in childhood education. I am a genuine enthusiastic lover of all human beings. Helping people become the best versions of themselves mentally and behaviorally is my life goal. My career goal is to become an ESL Teacher; I have an associate degree in Childhood Education. I’ve learned that children are very impressionable. Everything they either personally experience, see or hear leaves a lifetime influence on them. As a Nanny my goal is not only to “watch” your children but to encourage and motivate them positively just as a parent would. My primary language is English but coming from a Haitian background I speak Creole fluently as well. The last family I nannied for was a family with an 8-year-old girl and a 5-year-old girl. Our city is very broad in cultural diversity which is such an amazing experience Read more for a child, I enjoy taking them on trips to museums, parks, and places that expand their thoughts and ideas. Which will generally leave a positive impression for the future. I look forward to meeting you and hopefully I am the perfect fit for your family! see you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Deika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now