Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

From transforming bunk beds into a seafaring pirate ship, to creating fairy bedtime stories, to making up board games, I love playing with children! As an actress and Yoga teacher, I am a sunny, active, and creative person. Being one of five children, I am quick to see what tasks need to be accomplished. I have experience nannying all ages and experience with cerebral palsy and autism. I look forward to meeting you and yours! Education: B.F.A., Theatre, Honors Tutorial College, Ohio University, Cum Laude. Complete Resume and List of References Available Upon Request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisa S.

8/23/2012

Rachel baby sat for my 2 very active boys over a year. She was truly an amazing baby sitter - Always engaged them from the moment she arrived until she left. She would think of such creative games and imaginative situations. Rachel was always willing to pitch in to help any way she could at home. Making sure the toys were straightened and dishes cleaned up. She has a great approach to helping my oldest son through a temper tantrum or encouraging him into the bath / finishing he meal. Always prompt, completely reliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$23-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy

Education

Theatre Performance

Graduated Ohio University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now