Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I adore children and their spirit. During my High School years I played many sports and had the opportunity to volunteer a number of times to teach and coach little kids (~4-14) how to play lacrosse and basketball, and run in track. I understand that not all children are interested in sports, but all children are interested in running around and playing! I have 2 baby nieces who I love spending time with. I believe teaching kids how to be creative and express themselves in all aspects from arts and crafts to sports to cooking is vital to their growth. This of course comes after schoolwork. I am by no means a certified teacher, however I believe reading at least one book a day to a child is necessary. It is amazing what a child can retain in the early stages of their life. I grew up in a house Read more with three siblings and cats and dogs running around. Big, loud, chaotic families are what I do best. I am comfortable with petcare of most pets. I can help with household errands, cooking dinner, grocery shopping, etc... I am responsible to get tasks done to make your life easier.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated University of New Haven 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now