Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11201

Meet Peggy

  • Comfortable with pets

For the past 12 years I have been a caretaker for ages 4 through 10. My duties have included picking children up from their schools; taking children to piano, acrobatic, tutoring, and Japanese lessons; taking children to baseball practice; assisting with homework; preparing the evening meal; acting as lifeguard when the children swim; reading bedtime stories and making sure that children select their outfits for the following school day; coordinating pick up times and locations with children's mother.   As a freelance illustrator I am looking for part time work in the afternoons and evenings and available 3 days a week.   I have 9 years experience as an elementary school art teacher and I have also taken care of 4 year old twins. I also have lots of experience with dogs! I'm very animal friendly.                                     Read more                                                                                          

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Peggy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fine Art

Graduated Wesleyan University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Peggy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now