Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Yarixa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am fun, loving and caring. I have experience working with children of all different ages as I've worked as a babysitter since the age of 14. I love to have fun with the kids, but I also make sure that what neds to get done gets done. I have also been a pre school teacher for the past 5 years . Safety is my number one priority at all times while caring for any child and having fun is next! I'm a great sitter and all around friendly and highly responsible person. Your child will be in good hands under my care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Johanna P.

5/2/2011

Yarixa is great with my daughter ( now 2 yo). She has been doing date-night babysitting for my daughter for several months, and has always been on time and reliable. She is patient and kind and able to deal with my daughter's separation anxiety in a gentle but consistent way. I feel she has good instincts for what a young child is feeling and what they need, even though she doesn't necessarily know my daughter that well, or spend that much time with her. I would happily recommend her to anyone who is looking for evening babysitting. I am about to ask Yarixa to also extend her services to sometimes helping me out during the day (taking my daughter to the park while I have other tasks etc) and am quite confident that Yarixa will be up to the task. Jo - mother to Vala (2 yo).

Shauna S.

9/11/2010

Yarixa is great with our two boys! She's always on time, professional, extremely reliable and flexible with her hours. My two boys are very comfortable with her. She helps with their homework, give them activities and cooks when necessary. I would definitely recommend her. Shauna

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Children Studies

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yarixa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now