Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11208

Meet Esther

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Mr & Mrs, I am a very active 50 year old, who has raised 3 college kids with kind souls. I have been the baby sitter for many kids in the last 20 + years. I am full of energy, love to play games, read, arts & crafts are my passion. I am also very attentive to the kids and ensure their safety at all times. I enjoy cooking, baking and don't mind to have the kids in the kitchen learning and helping if they would like. I also have many nieces and nephews, (8year girls 3, 7&12yr old boys 3, 11yr girl, 6month 2nd niece as well as older teens) who love coming for visits. Therefor I have knowledge of working with kids of all ages and their needs. I have a love for children and can be very patient and strict when needed and if requested. I Read more can follow any rules you want for your kids. Would love to meet your family to see if we are a good fit. Sincerely, Esther Berry

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Esther doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Esther's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now