Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have over three years of child care experience. I am warm, kind, patient active, and fun. I have experience with food allergy children, Epi Pen, kids who have an IEP, children with special needs, and homeschooling kids. I speak Spanish and English. I enjoy reading to the kids, and love making crafts and playing board games. I am happy to do play dates, prep meals, light cleaning, and help with homework as appropriate. If weather permits, I like taking the kids to the park to play. I also like going to the museum, the theater, and the library to get the kids engaged in artistic activities and lecture. When I am not working I enjoy going to museums, biking, ice skating, hiking upstate, reading, and cooking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now