JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Ana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 3 years experience as a part-time nanny for two different families on Long Island, for a 8, 10, and 13 years old girls. I was also working as a program assistant in an after school program at a public elementary school until recently. I am looking for a part time or full time position starting in September. I speak English and Spanish fluently (I am a native Spanish speaker of Spanish origin) and have taught my charges how to speak Spanish. I am CPR certified. I am also a dog owner so I would definitely not mind being around dogs or cats. I am a very loving, patient, trustworthy and caring person and love spending time with children of all ages and they always have fun with me. Playing games, teaching new words and concepts and cooking healthy meals for children is something that I am very passionate Read more about. Taking care of children is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now