Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Olivia and I think I may be the awesome babysitter and/or part time nanny you have been searching for! Over the past 4 years I have worked consistently with children in many different settings. These settings include in the classroom- where I taught children ages 13 months to 5 years old all kinds of fun things such as art, dance, gymnastics, music, and sports. I have also worked privately in homes as a family babysitter for children ages 8 months to 12 years old. I have experience working with multiple toddlers, and children at a time. In addition to my passion working with children- I am a performing artist- dancer, singer, and actress and I love incorporating bits and pieces of myself as an artist into my time with the children. They always seem to love that! I am also CPR certified. I am currently searching Read more for a consistent babysitting and/or part time nanny position in New York City. Below you will find a list of specific things I have offered to families in the past: -Taking children to the park and/or playing games with them indoors. -Preparing meals and making sure children were fed breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks! (when requested from parents) -Helping keep the homes tidy with light housekeeping and organization when needed. -Supervised children in extra-curricular activities and transported them to/from sites by walking with them and/or using public transportation. -Occasionally handling sick children who stayed home from school/left early and administering medication/first aid when needed. -Reading to children and keeping them engaged through both fun and sometimes educational activities. -Always remembering to maintain child safety first at all times. I would love to hear from you if you believe I may be a good fit for you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre Arts

Howard University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now