Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Hiba

  • Speaks Arabic and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is hiba and i really enjoy working with people and animals ! i mostly enjoy jobs where i can have one-on-one interaction with others.Growing up i really enjoyed taking care of younger family members and even pets :) and i would really like to help others in this way. I feel like i can get along well with a variety of kids , also babies ! Babies and young kids absolutely make my heart melt .. Im a kid at heart but i also know rules and being reasonable .. there is always time for fun but there should always be boundaries and rules.Being a sitter consisted of the safety and well being of children while their parents are away.I understand that It's a job that might entail cooking, feeding, transportation, homework help, entertainment, playing games, or any number of other tasks and im more than okay Read more with any of that ! if anything it makes the whole experience more fun .I feel like i have a nurturing spirit and that i can be very trusted !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hiba doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BUSINESS

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Hiba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now