Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Mary

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I recently graduated from a Masters program at San Diego State University and have lived in NYC for 1.5yrs. I've been a nanny and babysitter for the past 7 years. Working with children is fun and overwhelmingly rewarding. Connecting with children comes naturally to me; I am a devoted fan of keeping children active, engaged, and entertained in creative and safe ways. I encourage learning and healthy development, and I have formed lasting relationships with every family I've had the pleasure of working with! Over the past 7 years I've worked with many wonderful families as a full-time, part-time, summer, and after school nanny, and as an occasional sitter. In these jobs I worked with both infants and school aged children caring for them, transporting them to and from school, the library, play-dates, parks, zoos, etc. Light housework, meal prep, and other help around the house comes naturally to me Read more as well. I am CPR & Red Cross Babysitter certified. I also speak conversational Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/16

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Kristen J.


Left us scrambling. We messaged directly a week in advance, and when I reached out to confirm for tonight, she claimed she couldn't contact me because she got a new phone and her contacts "cleared" (this doesn't happen in 2016 btw, plus she's messaging me via iMessage which is all in the cloud) and of course, my account wasn't premium anymore since I THOUGHT WE FOUND A SITTER, so she claims she couldn't contact me on SitterCity. Very unprofessional and unorganized behavior, happy that it ended up not working out based on this.

Alicia U.


Katy helped our son who was sick with a stomach bug on very short notice. She was friendly, flexible and professional. Katy also ran several errands for us including grocery shopping and cooking. She made us an incredibly, delicious dinner. We hope to have her help us again in the future.

Marisa O.


I needed someone to watch 2 high energy boys for a few days and am so glad I found Katy. During her 3 day stint, she drove them to a variety of activities, helped them with art projects and ensured they had an all-around good time. She was prompt, trustworthy and even made us brownies one afternoon, endearing herself even more!. I would highly recommend her to anyone. My boys loved her and we plan on using her again!

Allisha M.


Katy is a great baby sitter! My girls cant wait until they can see her again and I am so happy to have found someone I can trust with my girls!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional


International Relations

Currently attending San Diego State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now